Do you want to get paid to do what you love?


No. I really don’t. I’d rather be bored out of my mind, and feel the life draining out of me. I kinda like being yelled at. It’s probably good for me to do things that I dread, and that don’t come naturally. (If you haven’t noticed, I’m a little sarcastic).

OF COURSE YOU WANT TO GET PAID TO DO WHAT YOU LOVE.

The problem isn’t really that you need convincing to do what you love, the problem is that no one has ever showed you how to get paid to do it. You’ve never taken the time to figure out what you love, or at least you don’t know how to take what you love and turn it into something marketable.

I work with people to help them get paid to do what they love. When you figure out what you are passionate about, what you’re skilled at, and align those things with what comes naturally to you, you can find work that feels more like a calling.

Just wanted to let you know. 😉

About wishingwellcoach

I am a life coach and social worker dedicated to helping you find and live your purpose in life. What are you called to do? What is the best life you can imagine? I can help you create it.

Posted on May 8, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. scintillatebrightly

    What are the steps you can take to align all those things?

  2. I’m sorry for the late reply (some technical difficulties!) but I’m glad you asked. I work with people one-on-one through coaching for a very customized look at how to align those things, but briefly it comes down to soul-searching. Coaching helps this process along because there is someone else in the mix helping you to ask the right questions, look at stuff you might otherwise avoid, and be accountable. Look at your past, look at what you daydream about to help decipher what you love; take a look at what skills you’ve picked up and your natural “superpowers” and then spend some time trying to understand what direction that points you in. It might be unconventional, it might take time to get from where you are to where you dream to be, but in the end, your happiness is worth it. If you have more questions feel free to post them here, join me on Facebook, or send me an email!

    Hugs,
    Jess

Leave a Reply

